A tutorial on using the appuploader tool to publish certificates and descriptive files

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Previously, I developed an application using the AppCan platform that can generate both Android and Apple versions simultaneously. I wanted to try putting this application on the App Store, so I borrowed an Apple developer account from my classmate, but it wasn't that simple. I also had to use the keychain of my Mac computer to apply for a certificate and upload an iPad, but there wasn't a Mac, and it was not convenient for my classmate's friends to come and use it. Then, I created a virtual machine, and I doubted my life, I found a tool later and finally uploaded it successfully in the Windows environment. I shared the process of my iOS app listing with everyone. Below is a detailed introduction from seven steps!

  1. Create a unique identifier App IDs

  2. apply for a publishing certificate

  3. apply for a publishing description file

    create an app using iTunes Connect and fill in the information

  4. select a certificate compilation and packaging for AppCan

  5. upload an IPA to the App Store under Windows

  6. upload the IPA and return to iTunes Connect for review All you need to go online is a developer account, an auxiliary tool Appuploader, and a PC computer, where the Mac computer can be used. Without further ado, proceed to step

    1、 Create unique identifier App IDs APP IDs will be created and published later, which will be used when creating apps. First, open the developer center ID and fill it in without any restrictions. It is best to use the project name for easy identification (Chinese is not allowed) The second item is the Bundle ID (App ID Suffix), which is the suffix of your App ID and needs to be filled out carefully. Used to identify our app and give it a fixed identity that is directly related to your program. The format for filling in the Explicit App ID is: com.company.appName, write according to the format and make it easy to remember, which will be used in many places later.

    2、 Apply for certificate issuance Here we need to use the tool Appuploader to directly create certificates on Windows without requiring a keychain Download and install first https://www.applicationloader.net/

    2.1 Open the program, enter the Apple Developer Center account, and log in.

    2.2 Select Certificate This way, the certificate is created and it's very simple.

    3、 Application Release Description File

    Image description